Anna Coaches Receive Grants

Anna Coaches Receive Grants
Posted on 10/08/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Anna Coaches Receive GrantsThe Anna Coyote Athletic Booster (ACAB) continued its athletic grant program for a second year, increasing its donation from $3,000 to $10,000. Head coaches were encouraged to submit an application, which was due September 15, 2019. The four-member grant committee met to review applications and chose five programs to receive a total of $10,000. The committee considered need, the number of athletes served, and the ability for the items reusability future years. Participation in ACAB activities by the parents, students, and coaches were also considered. ACAB involvement includes volunteering in concessions, helping with the annual bingo/silent auction fundraiser, and ACAB membership. 

Anna Coyote Athletic Boosters is excited about the coach participation this year. Grant applications increased to seven from the three applications received last year. They would also like to thank the Coyote community for supporting ACAB in so many ways so that they can continue the grant program in future years.

Coach Phifer & Coach Crosby
Boys and girls basketball coaches, Kyle Phifer & Justin Baldia, along with volleyball coach, Tomika Crosby received $3000 to be used for purchasing and interactive scoreboard for the main gym. 

Coach Patton
Boys track & field coach, Jeremy Patton, received $2782.50 to purchase warm-up suits for the Anna High School boys track team. 

Coach Sharp
Tennis coach, Vince Sharp, received $1344 to purchase a ball machine and a TopSpinPro for training middle school and high school athletes. 
Coach Heath
Football coach, Jason Heath, received $1739 to be used to purchase a new camera system for recording football games. 
Coach O'Connor
Girls cross country coach, Scott O’Connor, received a partial grant of $1134.50 to help with the purchase of travel gear for the high school cross country team.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.