School Board

The Anna ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven board members who are elected by the general public. Board members serve overlapping three-year terms and elections for board seats are conducted annually each May. The candidates run for specific places and represent Anna as a whole, not geographical areas. Once elections are finalized the Board elects a president, vice-president, and secretary for one-year terms.

School Board

Anna ISD Board of Trustees
Front Row: Tiffany Terry, President Shelli Conway
Back Row: Clark Miller, Jason Adams, Paul Monty Renfro, Larissa Thornburg and Rhonda Lewis


 

Our Mission

The mission of Anna ISD is to invest in academic excellence, instill values and inspire students. 

Board Goals

  1. Anna ISD students will demonstrate excellence in learning through academic achievement which promotes college and career readiness.
  2. Anna ISD will increase instructional technology resources to promote and expand twenty-first-century learning.
  3. Anna ISD will maximize resources to facilitate learning through current and expansion of district facilities.
  4. Anna ISD will provide a positive and safe environment for all students and staff.

2018 Regular Board Meetings

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 Public @ 6:45 p.m & Regular @  7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m. 
Thursday, Apr 18, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 16. 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m. 
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.

All regular meetings are held at the 201 E. 7th Street, beginning at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.

 


 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.