School Board

The Anna ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven board members who are elected by the general public. Board members serve overlapping three year terms and elections for board seats are conducted annually each May. The candidates run for specific places and represent Anna as a whole, not geographical areas. Once elections are finalized the Board elects a president, vice-president and secretary for one year terms.

School Board Group Picture

Anna ISD Board of Trustees
Front Row: Rhonda Lewis, President Shelli Conway, Larissa Thornburg
Back Row: Tom Plunkett, Clark Miller, Jason Adams, Rhonda LewisPete Cain


Mission Statement
The mission of Anna ISD is to prepare students with an exemplary education that will enable them to be productive citizens within our local community and society.

Board Goals

  1. Anna ISD students will demonstrate excellence in learning through academic   achievement which promotes college and career readiness.
  2. Anna ISD will increase instructional technology resources to promote and expand twenty-first century learning.
  3. Anna ISD will maximize resources to facilitate learning through current and expansion of district facilities.
  4. Anna ISD will provide a positive and safe environment for all students and staff.
Board Policy Board Agenda/Minutes
Trustee Positions Trustee Election Information
2017 Regular Board Meetings

Thursday, Aug 17, 2017
Thursday, Sept 21, 2017
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Thursday, Jan 18, 2017
Thursday, Feb 15, 2017
Thursday, Mar 8, 2017
Thursday, Apr 19, 2017
Thursday, May 17, 2017
Thursday, Jun 21, 2017
Thursday, Jul 19, 2017

All regular meetings are held at the 201 E. 7th Street, beginning at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.


 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.